Day 30 – Spud-nico

Today has gone past in the blink of an eye and I have a feeling it will be more of the same for the rest of the week too. I have lots of things to do at work and i’ve got my second group training session on Thursday. I’m doing it in the style of a quiz show, it will either be great and really original or a complete disaster!

It’s my little sister’s birthday tomorrow. I say ‘little’ she’s taller than me and has been for some time now, it’s not hard when you’re only 5ft 1! I can’t believe she’s 15. It seems like only yesterday that she was born. I remember travelling home and my nana opening the door to say ‘I’ve got some good news, you’ve got a baby sister!’ I was so happy and couldn’t wait to see her. I was too scared to pick her up at first, she was so tiny. I loved teaching her things whilst she was growing up. I was there the first time she walked, mum couldn’t believe it when she came home. And she taught me things too, like how to fart using your armpit – I still can’t do it! I remember the first time she really fell out with me, she slammed her bedroom door and wouldn’t open it so I went back in my room. Next minute there’s a card posted under my door. It had a picture of two girls on the front standing with their backs to each other. One labelled Laura, the other Emily and inside it read, ‘To Laura, I hate you. Lots of hate, Emily’ I wish I had kept it! She is truly the best sister anyone could ask for and one of the best parts of my life. We cry, we laugh but one thing we always are is the best of friends.

So, a very happy birthday eve to my lovely and beautiful sister Emily. Love you with all my heart Spud xxx

 

 

 

2 responses to “Day 30 – Spud-nico

Leave a Reply

