Day 62 – Annnd relaxxx

Today was my day off from work and it’s been bliss. I’ve had a lie in, the sun has had his hat on and i’ve spent all day playing Tony the ukulele – I’m definitely getting better! I’ve decided that it would be rude to be a Mancunian and not be able to play an oasis song so i’ve gone for ‘Don’t look back in anger’. I’ll keep you all posted on how i’m getting on.

After the nightmare that was Korfball the other day  (you can see the post here), I’ve been looking at other sports I fancy and i’ve found out that there seems to be a big softball league in Manchester. This makes Laura very excited! The best bit is that they all have really cool names like The Manchester Pirates, Space Cadets and Clanger Camels. I’ve emailed the recruitment people today to see which club is nearest me but I’d love to say that I was a Manchester Pirate! And just think of the fancy dress opportunities!!

While I’m here, I’d like to say a big hello to all my followers, I never expected anyone apart from my girlfriend to read my blog so thanks, I’m proper chuffed. When I get to 50 I’m going to be doing a giveaway of broken doll collective goodies, only 5 to go!

I must dash because my pizza man is here. Ta ra!

Leave a Reply

