Day 81 – Daydream believer

You’ll all be glad to know that the bus smelt great this morning. Not a hint of vomit anywhere!

I’ve just finished watching The Apprentice. I applied a few years ago and didn’t even get past the first stage, clearly I had too much common sense! Why do they always pick people that don’t know their arse from their elbow? I love watching it though, just to see how stupid they will be every week.

I have been trying to work on an ‘i hate hiccups’ logo today. How on earth can i put hiccups in picture form!? I’ve kind of ignored that and focused on other things that I talk about quite a lot. As you can probably imagine, their is a pizza theme in there.  If anyone has any bright ideas, let me know! I’m hoping that i’ll be able to reveal it tomorrow. How exciting!

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking today, which is always a danger! I’m such a daydreamer. I’ll give you an example. I have to do this talk/presentation/lecture to 250 16-18 year olds in a few weeks – Scary! There is no way that ANY of them are going to listen to me for 30 minutes talking about a library, no way at all. Yet in my daydream, they found it enthralling and even started chanting my name at the end. Everyone fancied me and wanted my autograph! I wonder whether I had had a one hit wonder in a previous life and that’s why i crave the fame

 

Leave a Reply

