My little piece of happiness…

I went to see my mum today to find out all the info about their holiday to Italy – very jealous. Pizzas the size of dustbin lids and blue sky weather! She had managed to find some home videos from years and years ago. I watched some of them this afternoon. Most of it is of my beautiful little sister being all cute and dribbly but I also got to see my nana and grandad. They both passed away about 8 – 10 years ago and it was the first time i had heard them speak and seen them. They both sounded so mancunian and sounded nothing like i had remembered! Just hearing my nana humming songs and listening to my grandads laugh was one of the most comforting and heart warming things, it has filled up my heart with so much love and happiness. I can’t help but smile.

I can only assume that this man used to star in cowboy films with legs like that or he’s just parking his invisable horse

In other news: Tomorrow we are going camping, i’m taking bets on how long sarah will last in the tent, We still haven’t been on Corrie and my face seems to have been taken over by the Spot family.

Finally I would like to thank you for your patience while i hate hiccups underwent a refurb last night, all posts now come complete with ensuite and tea/coffee making facilities (providing you have them where you are reading it.) Thank you

Leave a Reply

