Blueberries, bananas and beaten eggs

No, I’ve not gone completely mad but more about that later.

Well hello there, after 5 protests and a letter sent to the queen I hate hiccups is back! It will still be full of bus journeys from hell, the adventures of the onion and random things I come across but it needs to be bigger and better than it was before. So I’ve decided to increase the font size and add some bold. Ha! We will hopefully be having some guest bloggers which will be exciting or rubbish! So what have you missed over the last 6 months? The onion is returning (kill me now), a blood clot called Carlos (Stupid cricket), my 29th birthday (I feel old), my little sister leaving school (I feel really old), my best mate having another baby (My god, I’m so old) and I’ve had to purchase some tummy slimming underwear (Pension should be arriving any day now) More about all those exciting events will be coming soon.

So on to today. I was off work to do my laundry at my mums (long story and will no doubt moan about it tomorrow) and after I had done I decided to do some baking. Not your average baking which for me is cornflake cakes, no. Doggy treat baking! On this evening’s menu for Mylo was banana and peanut oat biscuits with a yohurt and blueberry popsicle for desert. Here is how we both got on…

The first one was the pupsicle

  • 1 cup of plain yogurt
  • 1/3 cup of blueberries

Stick it all in a blender. For extra excitement leave the lid off

Pour the mixture into an ice cube tray and stick it in the freezer until frozen

Now for the biscuits.

First pre heat the oven to 150C

Remember to get a dog to watch that you do this correctly

Remember to get a dog to watch that you do this correctly

Mash up one banana without vomiting

Mash up one banana without vomiting

Add wheat flour, oats, parsley, peanut butter, a beaten egg and mix

Add wheat flour, oats, parsley, peanut butter, a beaten egg and mix

Roll into small balls then flatten

Roll into small balls then flatten

Put in the oven for 40 minutes or if its our oven about 10

Put in the oven for 40 minutes or if its our oven about 10

And Ta-Dah!

You’ll have to come back tomorrow to see exactly what Mylo thought but if you want to have a go yourself here are the recipes http://moderndogmagazine.com/articles/diy-eat-blueberry-pupsicles/38146  http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/recipe/homemade-peanut-butter-and-banana-dog-treats

Leave a Reply

