Little Miss Clown Feet

It’s finally the weekend!! It has felt like the longest week ever but a very successful one at work. I managed to cycle in yesterday to make it my third week of 5 day cycling in a row. 2 highlights of my journey, if you can call them that – 1) I’ve seen a fair amount of drivers on their phones whilst driving but this guy was using his laptop, gutted i couldn’t get a photo 2) Either there had been a horse or massive dog earlier on or someone really did have a near miss with another vehicle…

Shitty cycle lane

Shit

Remember the giant spider web in the garden? Well when we went back home it had gone, completely vanished! I was a bit disappointed but also slightly relieved that the little fella had decided to set up camp elsewhere. But, to our amazement, the next morning it was back AGAIN!! Not as big though and there was a reason for that. It had been built by a different spider with the original spider all webbed up in the middle ready to be eaten!!!

Yuk!

New spider on the left, old ready to eat spider on the right

Mrs Smith and I went into town today, I needed a few bits and Mrs Smith wanted any excuse to take photos on her shiny new camera. I left her to take some pics whilst i went for a mooch, luckily with a bag brighter than the sun i knew where she was at all i times!

Caution: May contain bright colours

Caution: May contain bright colours

One of the things i went to get were my shoes for the super posh annual end of cricket season dinner. Left unattended I went and tried some nice heels on, I went for a slightly bigger size because they always sweat and swell after i’ve pulled some moves on the dancefloor. When I got home and showed Mrs Smith she started laughing, seems the slightly bigger size is more of a massive bigger size. Apparently there is enough room for another person in the back. Even at aged 30 it seems i still don’t know which shoe size i am!

Please note: This is not an official character and is based on me looking in a mirror

Please note: This is not an official character and is based on me looking in a mirror

Leave a Reply

