Return of the moaning bus post

After a successful 4 weeks of cycling to work it finally came to an end today. It was windy and rainy and a little too scary for me so I had to brave the bus instead. It was like I had woken up and then had a nightmare except I was now awake and living it in real time. The traffic and people seem to double when it’s raining,I should probably clarify – I don’t mean the fatness of people, though if that’s that the case some people at my bus stop have been out in a topical storm.

Big people

Big people

I just about managed to get on a bus which already stunk of wet dog, yay, then it was just a case of sitting patiently and waiting – which is not my strong point. 50 minutes later and I had finally arrived at my destination, traveling at an average speed of 3.5 miles per hour. I’m convinced we were overtaken by a slug at one point! Then on the way home there was a serial sniffer on board, I can’t explain how much this annoys me! She even said to me her friend ‘I’ve got a bit of a sniffle’ A SNIFFLE!?, you could literally see her dregging every bit of snot in her body up to her nostrils. I know not everyone has tissues with them but that’s what sleeves are for! Luckily i managed to avoid punching her before she got.

As the proud owner of a giant spider web I’m very dubious as to how real this web is http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2782008/Pensioner-s-shock-finding-SIX-FOOT-wide-spider-web-covering-garage.html. Firstly, the spider looks bigger than an inch and half and secondly how the hell did he move it!? Does, he himself, have 8 legs!? As a seasoned photoshopper i’m thinking there is more to this than meets the eye.

Other news – I’m going to keep this bit brief. British gas are a bunch of nobs. The end.

Mrs Smith submitted a great photo for my blog today – At least they still had a wheel!

Maybe they could turn it into a unicycle?

Let’s hope they can unicycle!

Leave a Reply

